Skip to content

Side Trips

November 29, 2012

While it may look like I’ve hit the pause button on A Scenic Route, I’ve only only been out visiting. In real life I’ve been away seeing family, and in my virtual life I’ve stopped over to see fellow Holly Lisle student and revision champ Anushka Dhanapala at Finding My Creature. Hop on over and say hi if you have a chance!

Oh, and I almost forgot. I won NaNoWriMo! Almost 75k words on The Whole of the Moon so far this month and I’m still writing …

How about you? Any side trips into real life? Any victories?

7 Comments
  1. November 29, 2012 4:17 pm

    Congrats on surpassing your goal!!

    • November 29, 2012 7:40 pm

      Thanks, Jamie!
      It’s been quite a challenge, especially since I’m on the road, but I made some nice progress with it. 🙂

  2. November 30, 2012 9:12 am

    Congrats on your NaNo win! 😀

    • December 1, 2012 10:58 am

      Thank you, Melissa! It’s been a great confidence builder–but you’ll hear more about that on Wednesday for IWSG. 😉

  3. November 30, 2012 11:19 am

    Dropping by to say thanks for signing up for the Cheers, Cavanaugh Blogfest! I’m so stoked you’re participating… it’s going to be EPIC… and HUGE congrats on NaNo!

    • December 1, 2012 11:02 am

      Hi Morgan,
      Welcome to A Scenic Route!
      I’m not quite sure where to begin with the Alex post, but I’m sure I’ll think of something! And I will try to make it EPIC! 🙂
      And thanks. NaNo has become a fun tradition for me, I wouldn’t miss it for anything.

Comments are closed.

