Hitting the Spot: For Music Lovers

All right music lovers. Just an update on my latest fix for my music addiction. It’s free, it’s easy, and it pays the musicians for the music they make. It’s called Spotify.

After downloading the free software, a window quite similar to iTunes appears where the user can enter the name of a band or song and choose from a list of matches. Even among my admittedly odd music choices, I have yet not to find one of them. I can make playlists of my selections, with the only drawback being that the playlist can’t be shuffled. The free option has occasional ads, and the omnipresent plug for Facebook on the screen, but for the price and convenience I haven’t found a better option yet. You do have to be on Facebook to get an account, which is something to consider, but so far I haven’t had any problems with it.

Happy listening!

