Skip to content

Playlist: Tempest’s Serenade

August 2, 2011

I am away from writing and my blog, but I have a special treat today.

The one that started it all. Because, you see, I came to writing backwards. Usually people want to write and they dig for the story. In my case, the story came to me and found me lacking the skills to tell it. These are the songs that accompany my vision. Often I despair that the story may ever become anything more than a daydream, but these songs will always evoke those first days when I shyly approached my computer and attempted to write it down.

Warning: I mix it up a lot, as you’ll see. Led Zeppelin nestles up next toThe Shins and Moby nudges The Who. It’s all good. 

I Am the Sea The Who
Quadrophenia Disc One
Angelica

Lamb Between Darkness and Wonder
Guinnevere Crosby, Stills & Nash So Far
Judy John Renbourne Pentangling
Clothes of Sand Nick Drake Made to Love Magic
Prodigal Son Ashton Allen Dewdrops
Bron-Yr-Aur Led Zeppelin Physical Graffiti
The Past and the Pending
The Shins Oh, Inverted World
Babe, I’m Gonna Leave You Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin
Maggot Brain (Alternate Mix) Funkadelic Maggot Brain
Hotel California (Live) Eagles Selected Works 1972-1999
Heroes David Bowie Changes
Don’t Go to Hell without Me House of Fire House of Fire
With or Without You Vitamin Piano Series Desire-Piano Tribute
Benediction Winterpills Winterpills
Pretty Little Ditty Red Hot Chili Peppers Mother’s Milk
The Godspell According to A.A. Newcombe The Brian Jonestown Massacre Bringing it All Back Home Again-EP
Everloving Moby Play
Love Reign O’er Me The Who Quadrophenia
Woodstock Joni Mitchell Ladies of the Canyon
Seagull Bad Company Bad Company
Scarborough Fair/Canticle Simon & Garfunkel The Graduate
Crosses José Gonzalez Veneer
Hurricane Stateless Exit-Single
Take Me With You VAST April
Dreaming…,Pt. 1 Evermore Dreams
Novio Moby I Like to Score
Stormseeker Billy McLaughlin
Fingerdance
Love of Strings Moby Exclusive-EP
Walk Away The Cruxshadows Telemetry of a Fallen Angel
Fury Muse Absolution
Idiot Drugs White Rose Movement Kick
Pretty When You Cry Vast Visual Audio Sensory Theatrue
New Moon (The Meadow) Alexandre Desplat The Twilight Saga:New Moon
Time Precious Time Lindsey Buckingham Gift of Screws
Solution Superbass & Relation Toolroom i-Trax 002
Night Ride Preston Reed Handwritten Notes
Only Time Enya A Day Without Rain
I Can Change Shane Nicholson Faith & Science
I’m Not Dreamin of You De/Vision Six Feet Underground
The Rain Song Led Zeppelin Houses of the Holy
Jewel Box
Jeff Buckley Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk
Dead Souls Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral
Close Watch Agnes Obel Philharmonics
One Caress DePeche Mode Songs of Faith and Devotion
Ghost in the Circuit Velvet Acid Christ Lust for Blood
Here Comes the Rain Again Coury Palermo Boxsideout V.1

Link to this list in youtube: “http://www.youtube.com/p/2BAE612CB2A88488?version=3&hl=en_US&fs=1

(Photographs courtesy of morguefile.com, Darren Hester @ http://www.morguefile.com/creative/darrenhester, also, dpawatts, rubencolorado, mzacha, and clarita. Thank you! You guys are the best.)

Comments are closed.

